According to Julie

Now what?

Leave a comment

election

The election is over. As John Scalzi writes, I finally have my brain back.

The short film I worked on two weeks ago starts with my character having a monologue about the upcoming election: "Seriously, when the US election is over, I don’t know what I’m going to talk about or even think about. I have become an election geek. My day hasn’t started until I’ve checked the polls and read every article I can find. I’ve been late for school because I was reading about the election online." Her voice is gradually drowned out by En Vogue and Salt’n’Pepa’s "What a Man" as the main character’s love interest enters the scene in slow motion (no, seriously). Thing is, that monologue wasn’t in the script. I just started talking and that’s what came out of my mouth.

I’m not as bad as the people in this video from The Onion. I wasn’t obsessed with the candidates, just the election. The way it all works, all the geekiness behind the politics. Ok, so maybe that’s actually worse.

http://www.theonion.com/content/themes/common/assets/videoplayer2/flvplayer.swf
Obama Win Causes Obsessive Supporters To Realize How Empty Their Lives Are

Leave a Reply

