According to Julie

The best friend contract

Leave a comment

I don’t know if these are the particular rules I would put in my Best Friend Contract, but they’re probably decent guidelines. I get a little worried about promising to keep in touch "constantly" – I imagine 20 daily texts and endless Facebook wall posts. But overall, I think I could sign this with a couple of people, and that’s a nice thing. Anyway, when I found this on icanread, I had that thought that I have sometimes: "It might be nice if there were clear-cut rules for how to treat people we care about. I think a lot of conflicts have to do with friends not agreeing on what the rules are."

Leave a Reply

